Nomenclature of amphiboles: Report of the subcommittee on amphiboles of the international mineralogical association, commission on new minerals and mineral names

Bernard E. Leake, Alan R. Woolley, Charles E.S. Arps, William D. Birch, M. Charles Gilbert, Joel D. Grice, Frank C. Hawthorne, Akira Kato, Hanan J. Kisch, Vladimir G. Krivovichev, Kees Linthout, Jo Laird, Joseph A. Mandarino, Walter V. Maresch, Ernest H. Nickel, Nicholas M.S. Rock, John C. Schumacher, David C. Smith, Nick C.N. Stephenson, Luciano UngarettiEric J.W. Whittaker, Guo Youzhi

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

1595 Scopus citations
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)219-246
Number of pages28
JournalCanadian Mineralogist
Issue number1
StatePublished - 1 Feb 1997

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Geochemistry and Petrology

Cite this